Kirrawee High School logo

Kirrawee High School

Kirrawee High School

Telephone02 9521 2099

Zone Cross Country


The 2024 Sutherland Zone Cross Country Carnival was held at Heathcote High School and the surrounding bush tracks on Monday, 20th May.

The KHS team consisted of sixty five runners with forty three students finishing in the top ten and qualifying for the Sydney East Regional Carnival.

There were fourteen age group events with Kirrawee runners finishing first in seven races. Awesome result.


13B - Phoenix Rostron

14B - Ben Wichgers

15G - Lillian Davidson

15B - Toby Silverthorne

16G - Ivy Nguyen

17B - Mitch Green

18G - Margarita Pavlenko

Special mention to Phoenix Rostron, Ben Wichgers and Lillian Davidson who were also Age Champions at the KHS Athletics Carnival.

The Sydney East Carnival will be on the 12th June at Miranda Park with Kirrawee High School having 43 athletes qualifying.

The Sutherland Zone Team to compete at the Sydney East Championships are:

Year 7 - Zander Crump, Amelie Foley, Tara McManus, Oliver Robertson, Aidan Robinson, Phoenix Rostron, Tora Rouland, Hanna Wichgers

Year 8 - Eve Allsopp, Mia Barbuto, Ryan Harris, Max Hartas, Fletcher Silverthorne, Rafi Tudjman,  Ben Wichgers 

Year 9 - Elka Coombes, Liam Cocks, Lillian Davidson, Alex Park, Toby Silverthorne

Year 10 - Tara Arnautovic, Joshua Entwistle, Imogen Lancaster, Sienna Mead, Jade Murphy, James Sant

Year 11 - Nathan Beaumont, Mitchell Green, Ivy Nguyen, Ryan Taylor

Year 12 - Jade Bowen, Jai Camfield,  Dayne Foley, Bo Fuller, Taj Hanna, Mikeala Mead, Margarita Pavlenko, Jay Slootweg, Ethan Taylor, Alice Van Tol.

We wish all our athletes the best of luck and acknowledge our Year 12 students representing KHS and Sutherland Zone in Cross Country for the final time.