Kirrawee High School logo

Kirrawee High School

Kirrawee High School

Telephone02 9521 2099

Year 11 & 12 Premiers Debating Competition Round 1 Team B Victory

Debating success

The Yr 11/12 Premiers Debating Team B consisting of Taylor Harding, Mika Faass, Audrey Lenzo, Norah Davis and Olivia Mustapic (absent) were successful in defeating Hurlstone Agricultural College in the 1st round of The Premiers Debating Competition.

Arguing the affirmative side of the relevant topic "That we should ban the use of AI in education" Kirrawee's arguments proved too convincing and ultimately defeated the other team.

Congratulations Kirrawee B!!  We wish them all the best in their next round competition.  Thank you to Mrs Barden for her continual support of our debating teams.